Outreach Children Ministry at Punggur

Standard

As I prepare teaching lesson for children ministry, I search my lesson material on my blog. While I opened my blog, I noticed that it has been long time I haven’t post any sharing or story. Last time I posted on January of this year. Now, it almost the end of 2015 and somehow in my heart really want to post stuffs on my blog again. Since, I did foolish and careless thing as a writer which made me felt so down and abstain to post anything. However, this month I decided to get up and stop feeling guilty and so wrong about the past.

 

So, welcome to my blog and thank you for visiting. Here I’m back with much of gracious stories from my life.

 

I ought to share about my last children and youth ministry at my sister church (GTI Bukit Zaitun Batam). It was such a great blessing that I can partake God’s ministry here at Batam. I’m not only as intern student or student-teacher but I get opportunity to richly experience and learn in every weekend about children ministry especially how to deal children with low social economic background and different ways of life style.

            One thing I really from me: whatever state I am and condition that I face, it is important to be faithful in serving the Lord. Faithful in the term of being responsible in what God and His church have trusted me to be. Whether I felt sad, angry, or happy I learn to exhort myself to be faithful and consistently help children ministry at Punggur (an area at Batam). At first, I kind of take it lightly this ministry and seem there is no essential problem. However, over the time I notice that there’s much chaotic among them and how my heart respond not that right every time children had hard time to listen and pay attention. It’s a challenge for me to calm 90-100 children every Saturday while the time of praise and worship. In the view of God’s grace, I always experience joy in His presence as I led praise and word. Whatever, week I had been through which can affect my emotional those will not consume my joy in serving God. As I remember Scripture in Nehemiah 8:10 b (ESV) “And do not be grieved, for the joy of the LORD is your strength.” In every up and down of my life, those can’t hinder my zealous spirit in serving the Almighty God. Believing that the joy of the Lord in His presence in my only strength. A strength to be a blessing to those children also a strength whenever I led praise and worship, and tell them Bible story in classes.

            Personally, what I experienced it’s not just a grace but spiritual miracle inside of me. To have a heart of serving even though sometimes struggling in my physically or emotionally limitations. There’s always price to pay in serving Him. God purified my heart rather than my physical present in that Sabtu Ceria. God opened my eyes to see with compassionate those children who really need the truth of the Gospel and how Gospel need to be applied in their lives. They need much knowledge about who God is and how God is in their lives. So, may the renewing of their minds affect their attitudes and behaviors and they can be called children of God. This in my personal prayer that God uses this outreach children ministry at Punggur to testify His love and kindness to neighborhood there so they can know who God is and believe Jesus as their only Savior. 

Leave a comment